## Recommendations of Search-Cum-Selection Committee on the nomination received for J C Bose National Fellowship at meeting held on May, 2017

SL. NO.	FILE NO. & NAME OF CANDIDATE	<b>Committee Decision</b>
1.	SB/S2/JCB-003/2017	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. Shankar Prasad Das	
	Professor, School of Physical Sciences	
	Jawaharlal Nehru University,	
	New Delhi-110067, Delhi	
2.	SB/S2/JCB-004/2017	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. Sudhakar Panda	
	Director,	
	Institute of Physics,	
	Bhubaneswar-751005, Odisha	
3.	JCB/2017/000004/SSC	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. Amitava Das	
	Director, CSIR- Central Salt & Marine	
	Chemicals Research Institute, G.B. Marg,	
	Bhavnagar, 364002, Gujarat	
4.	JCB/2017/00005/SSC	RECOMMENDED
	Dr. Susanta Roychoudhury	
	Saroj Gupta Cancer Centre and Research	
	Institute Mahatma Gandhi Road,	
	Thakurpukur, Kolkata-700063, West Bengal	
5.	JCB/2017/000006/SSC	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty	
	School of Physical Sciences,	
	National Institute of Science Education and	
	Research, Jatni-752050, Odisha	
6.	JCB/2017/000014/SSC	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. P N Vinayachandran	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bengaluru-560012, Karnataka	
7.	JCB/2017/000017/SSC	RECOMMENDED
	Prof. Panganamala Vijay Kumar	
	Electrical Communication Engineering,	
	Indian Institute of Science,	
	Bengaluru-560012	